University of Leeds

  • leeds

Place Category: TraditionalPlace Tags: AACSB, academic, AMBA, Astrophysics, Big City, biology, business school, chemical engineering, chemistry, Civil Engineering, classics, electrical engineering, electronic engineering, EQUIS, geology, history, languages, literature, Management, mathematics, mechanical engineering, Medical School, Medicine, mining, Nobel Prize Winners, physics, research, Research Intensive, Russell Group, TEF Gold, and triple accreditation

  • Profile

    The University of Leeds is a research-intensive university in Yorkshire, northern England. It is a large campus-based university with its main campus located just north of Leeds city centre.

    It offers a wide range of academic subjects from classics and medieval studies to molecular medicine, physics, astronomy, engineering, law and politics. The University has its own long-established medical school, a number of active research institutes, and a ‘triple accredited’ business school.

    The University’s history dates back to 1831 and was known as Yorkshire College (part of a federal university alongside the colleges which eventually became the University of Liverpool and the University of Manchester). It became a university in its own right in the early 1900s.

    It is a member of a number of research networks and groups including the prestigious Russell Group of Research intensive universities. The University is consistently ranks extremely highly in national and global university rankings and can boast six Nobel Prize winners amongst its alumni.


  • Photos
  • Map

    No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

  • Comments

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.