University of Kent

  • kent

Place Category: TraditionalPlace Tags: architecture, bilingual double degree, bioscience, economics, European culture, french, history, international relations, languages, politics, Psychology, sociology, and TEF Gold

  • Profile

    The University of Kent was founded in 1965. Its main campus is in Canterbury and it has two smaller campuses in Medway and Tonbridge. Given its proximity to mainland Europe, it is unsurprising that it has a number of strong links with the continent. Its links with France and Belgium are particularly strong and the University offers a five-year bilingual Franco-British double-degree programme in a range of arts subject areas. At the end of the five years students graduate with a UK degree and an MA from a UK, French or Belgian institution.

    The University offers courses across three broad areas: humanities, sciences and social sciences. Its popular courses include European culture and languages, history, music and fine art, architecture, bioscience, psychology, sociology, politics, international relations, and economic.

    The University operates a college style system with six colleges: Eliot, Rutherford, Keynes, Darwin, Woolf and Turing, each college has its own accommodation, academic community and social life.


  • Photos
  • Video

  • Map

    No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

  • Comments

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.